I have recharged my FASTag account, but it is still showing as blacklisted at toll plazas?






You have to get it unblocked from your FASTag issuer bank & maintain a minimum balance threshold of 150/- to not get it blacklisted in future.

How would you rate the answer?


Excellent Good Neutral Poor Bad

Thank you for your response..


neeraj maurya neeraj maurya
Answered on February 02,2021

My fastag is Paytm.

In paytm app, we goto --> Paytm fastag --> manage Paytm fastag. Here the vehicle no. is there with "active" message.

If this is not 'active', the toll plaza scanner won't recognize and show the fastag as blacklisted.

Also, in Paytm case, the balance is transferred from Paytm wallet whenever any amount is deducted.

We face similar 'blacklisted' issue in the case of low balance in the wallet. Do check with which bank the fastag is linked. Also, the customer care centre is very supportive.


Renu Renu
Answered on October 29,2019

Once you have recharged your FASTag account, it will take at least 30 minutes to 2 hours to reflect in your FASTag account. During this period, if you pass through any of the toll plazas, adequate balance will not be there in the FASTag account. If adequate balance is not maintained by the customer, the FASTag gets blacklisted at the toll plaza. In such a scenario if the customer travels through a toll plaza without recharging then he won't be able to avail the NETC services and would be required to pay the toll fare through cash.


tesz.in
Hey , can you help?
Answer this question

Guide

Step-By-Step Guide To Update FASTag KYC Before February 29 Deadline [NHAI/SBI/HDFC/ICICI]

NHAI has announced that all FASTags with incomplete KYC will be deactivated after January 31, regardless of balance. This is to deter misuse, such as using one FASTag for multiple vehicles ..
  Click here to get a detailed guide

Guide

Step-By-Step Guide to Transfer Paytm FASTag to Another Bank

To transfer Paytm FASTag, you shall first raise a surrender request with Paytm for closure. Please note that only the owner of the said FASTag is authorized to close/surrender the FASTag. ..
  Click here to get a detailed guide