Which all institutions are exempted from Karnataka Shop and Commercial Establishment act?

Kalam Kalam
Answered on February 15,2018

       Following organizations are exempted from registration.

  • Offices of, or under the central or state Government, or local authorities, except commercial undertaking.
  • Any railway service, water transport service, postal, telegraph or telephone service, any system of public conservation or sanitation or any industry, or services like water, power, light to the public.
  • Railway dining cars
  • Establishments for the treatment or care of the handicap or mentally unfit.
  • Establishments of the food corporation of India.
  • Offices of legal practitioners and medical practitioners in which not more than 3 persons are employed.
  • Offices of bank.

Hey , can you help?
Answer this question