How can I apply for a certificate of economically weaker section? Who gives such a certificate?

Shraddha Shraddha
Answered on September 09,2019

The Income and Asset Certificate issued 'by anyone of the following authorities in the prescribed format shall only be accepted as proof of candidate's claim as 'belonging to EWS. 

  • Revenue Officer not below the rank of Tehsildar
  • Sub-Divisional Officer or the area where the candidate and/or his family normally resides.
  • District Magistrate/Additional District Magistrate/ Collector/ Deputy Commissioner/Additional Deputy Commissioner/ 1st Class Stipendary  Magistrate/ Sub-Divisional Magistrate/ Taluka Magistrate/ Executive Magistrate/ Extra Assistant Commissioner
  • Chief Presidency Magistrate/Additional Chief Presidency Magistrate/ Presidency Magistrate
Hey , can you help?
Answer this question