Can the Sukanya Samriddhi Yojana accounts be opened in any banks ?

Amit Amit
Answered on March 15,2019

A Sukanya Samriddhi Yojana (SSY) account can be opened in any authorized post office branch or authorized branches of commercial banks. Generally, all banks that provide the Public Provident Fund (PPF) facility will offer one account for Sukanya Samriddhi Yojana (SSY).

Here is the list of banks

  1. Allahabad Bank
  2. Oriental Bank of Commerce
  3. Andhra Bank
  4. Punjab National Bank
  5. Axis Bank
  6. Punjab & Sind Bank
  7. Bank of Baroda
  8. State Bank of India
  9. Bank of India
  10. State Bank of Patiala
  11. Bank of Maharashtra
  12. State Bank of Bikaner & Jaipur
  13. Canara Bank
  14. State Bank of Travancore
  15. Central Bank of India
  16. State Bank of Hyderabad
  17. Corporation Bank
  18. State Bank of Mysore
  19. Dena Bank
  20. Syndicate Bank
  21. ICICI BankCO Bank
  22. IDBI Bank
  23. Union Bank of India
  24. Indian Bank
  25. United Bank of India
  26. Indian Overseas Bank
  27. Vijaya Bank
Hey , can you help?
Answer this question