What are the documents in which the Karnataka State Government can only levy stamp duty?

Dhanya Dhanya
Answered on December 23,2019

There are 55 articles described in the Schedule to the Karnataka Stamp Act, 1957 for which State Government prescribes stamp duty. Example: Affidavit, adoption deed, sale deed, gift deed, lease deed, mortgage, license, partition deed, and settlement deed, etc.